Reviews

7.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
5.6
Staff
7.7
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Lute
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 14, 2018

    The room was clean and clean and comfortabloe

    The parking lot was pretty rough but that may be in the works
    Everything was clean and the room was very comfortable. It was easy to see they have been doing some work on the property
    Philip Taplin
    us

    Review Score

    6.0
    May 8, 2018

    you get what you pay for. i have stayed in cheaper hotels with more to offer than here.

    the room needed to be aired out, it had an odor that stayed with it till well after i left. it would of been nice if there was a coffee maker in the room.
    the room was clean and the bed was comfortable
    Bill
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    😴😴😴😴😴😴💤💤

    There was nothing I didn't like I was upgraded from a queen-size to a king size bed and the room was a lot larger that was a nice amenity I didn't ask for it they just offered it so I was good
    The place was an older Motel but was clean comfortable quiet and the prices of wearable when I'm traveling that makes a big difference I'm just there to sleep and that worked out perfect
    christoher
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 8, 2018

    Ok

    Would have paid less per nite Sub standard
    Derrick
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 22, 2017
    The restaurant next door was closed.
    The front desk gentleman was very nice. It was easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable for the price.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    October 17, 2017
    The furnishing and decor was dated. In need of updating and regular maintenance.
    The price was excellent, the bed was fine.
    Luther
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luther
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 2, 2017

    We arrived tired and left rested.

    The place was antiquated. But for the price I can see why. The restaurant next door was great.
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2017

    Better than it looked

    Nothing
    Clean and comfortable nice owner
    John
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steve
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daisy
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phyllis
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 16, 2017

    Needs $ investment

    Needs major $ investment.They need to also power wash their sidewalks and parking lot.
    Dated property. Blinds in my room were torn and ripped up. Owner needs to invest $ on upkeep. The family that ran this motel were very nice. They were hardworkers but need to upgrade their property. The rooms were very dated and the bedding was terrible.
    Janet
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 11, 2017

    uncomfortable motel

    Plumbing not well. Was afraid to use the toilet. Bed was uncomfortable. We had backache when we woke up. Needed update and repairs.
    Friendly staff.
    Kristin
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 24, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2016
    They staff was very friendly and willing to help make my stay pleasant =) I would definitely stay there again.
    Chip
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 14, 2016

    For $60.00, what can you expect?

    The place is just dated. In lieu of a gut rehab, there's not much the owners can do other than cleaning out the clutter in the parking area.
    For $60.00, what can you expect? After spending the night in the Holiday Inn Downtown Chicago the previous week, I can see where the extra $100.00 went.
    THOMAS
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 10, 2016

    THE PROPERTY LOOKED RUN DOWN & DIRTY. I WILL NOT BE BACK.

    THE ENTIRE PLACE NEEDS REFURBESING. THE BED SPREAD WAS FILTHY. THE CHAIR COVERS WERE STAINED. STOREAGE OF CARTONS WAS IN THE CORNER. THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED UP FOR THE SECOND NIGHT. THE BATHROOM HAD MY BLOOD ON THE SINK SO IT WAS NOT WIPED DOWN. THE PROPERTY LOOKED RUNDOWN & DIRTY. I WILL NOT BE BACK.
    KAREN
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 22, 2018

    I slept well in spite of the downfalls.

    It is a very run down property. It does appear that they are working on it. The office area was a pile of stuff everywhere; cleaning supplies, bags of what appeared to be dirty laundry, tools scattered all over, etc. It is run by persons who have difficulty communicating in English. It looks pretty seedy and I actually felt I needed to bolt the door, which I usually do not feel I HAVE TO DO. I would have cancelled the reservation if I had been sure I could have found another reasonable site, which I later learned could have been done.
    The bed was comfortable and I had towels etc as needed. The price was good, but I have had much nicer including more than continental breakfasts for just a few dollars more. None was included other than coffee, which I did not get.
Loading reviews...